2015 Expo news of the week

Flash Actu 2

From Friday 21st to Friday 28th of February

Have a nice reading and then a nice weekend!  Lucia

Quotation of the week: “2015 Expo don’t want to be about showing off taking time and energy building architectural monuments: we want this event to leave a lasting and ethic legacy, which is according to us a priority, with new scenarios to tackle nutrition issues of the next millennium”, Giuseppe Sala, 2015 Expo commissioner for Italian government, 27th of February on the occasion of the Vatican signing of participation protocol.[1]

# Italy

  • The new Prime minister of Italy, Matteo Renzi said that « 2015 Expo in Milan should be a driving force for Italy » and that « what will happen next year will surely represent a moment of reference for the future » on the occasion of a speech to the Senate the 24th of February[2].
  • The new Italian minister of agriculture, Maurizio Martina opening the conference of the Italian farmers confederation the 26th of February said that 2015 Expo represent for Italy an  « unique opportunity, in particular for the agricultural and food processing industry world ». He then added “that he will fight as a lion up until the last day of the Expo”[3].

# News from participants

  • Welcome to the Vatican at the 2015 Expo! with the signing of participation protocol the 27 of February. The main theme of the Holy see pavilion will be “not only bread”. It will defends the idea that « spiritual food is as important that the one needed to respond to immediate needs » and underline the importance of protecting the resources given by the creation[4].
  • And also welcome to Estonia who signed its participation contract the 26th of February. Its pavilion, with theme « Landscapes on a plate » will be « develops along three main lines: the diversity and uniqueness of the natural Estonian landscape and its culinary culture based on fresh, organic products; the cutting edge of new technologies and energy use; and the manifold characteristics of the country’s historical and cultural heritage”.   The + sustainable: at least 50 % of recyclable materials and organic products degustation[5].
  • Civil society:
    • The Sapienza, the Rome University will organize within the framework of the « Sapiexpo » program a series of event to promote the research on nutrition. To know more, click here.
    • The Barilla center for food nutrition (Bcfn) President, Guido Barilla, reacted the 25th of February to Matteo Renzi speech to the Senate underlining the fact that concluding 2015 Expo by adopting a Milano protocol will go along with an ambitious vision of Italy. The Milano Protocol would be a « global agreement on food and nutrition (…) inspired by the example of the Kyoto protocol defining three main objectives : 50 % reduction of the 1,3 billion tons of food wasted in the world (…), implementing of land reform and fight against financial speculation (…), against obesity and actions to recall the importance of nutrition education ».[6]

[1] Source : Site officiel de l’Expo2015

[3] Source :Communiqué du ministère de l’agriculture italien

[4] Source : 2015 Expo Official website

[5] Source : 2015 Expo Offical webstie

[6] Source : Communiqué de presse du Bcfn

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Flash actu Expo 2015

Du vendredi 24 au vendredi 28 février 2014

Bonne lecture puis bon weekend, fêtez bien le carnaval avec déguisements, confettis et gourmandises (durables ;) ! Lucia

La citation de la semaine :  « L’Expo 2015 ne veut pas seulement être une vitrine qui consacre son énergie et ses ressources dans la construction de monuments architecturaux : nous voulons que cet évènement laisse un héritage immatériel et éthique, à notre avis prioritaire, avec de nouveaux scénarios pour faire face aux enjeux alimentaires du prochain millénaire », Giuseppe Sala, Commissaire du Gouvernement Italien pour Expo 2015 Milan et PDG de l’Expo, 27 février 2014 à l’occasion de la signature du contrat de participation du Vatican[1]

# Italie

  • Le nouveau Président du conseil italien, Matteo Renzi a affirmé que « l’Expo 2015 de Milan doit être une force motrice pour l’Italie » et que « ce qui se passera l’an prochain représentera surement un moment de référence pour le futur » à l’occasion d’une intervention devant le Sénat le 24 février[2].
  • Le nouveau ministre de l’agriculture du gouvernement italien, Maurizio Martina, le 26 février à l’occasion de son intervention devant l’assemblée de la Confédération italienne des agriculteurs a évoqué le fait que l’Expo 2015 représentait « une opportunité unique, en particulier pour le monde agricole et agroalimentaire italien ». Il a ensuite précisé qu’il “ se battrait comme un lion jusqu’au dernier jour de l’Expo»[3].

# Actualité des participants

  • Bienvenu au Vatican à l’Expo 2015 avec la signature du protocole de participation le 27 février. Le thème du pavillon du Saint Siège sera “pas seulement du pain” afin de défendre l’idée que « la nourriture spirituelle est aussi importante que celle nécessaire aux besoins les plus immédiats » et de protéger les ressources offertes par la création[4].
  • Et également bienvenue à l’Estonie qui a signé son contrat de participation le 26 février. Son pavillon, avec comme thème “le paysage dans l’assiette”, développera trois axes : diversité et unicité du paysage naturel, une culture alimentaire basée sur des ingrédients frais et bio, l’avant-garde technologique. Le + durable : au moins 50 % de matériaux recyclables et des dégustations de produits estoniens bio[5].
  • Société civile :
  • L’université de Rome la Sapienza organisera dans le cadre du programme « Sapiexpo » une série d’évènements afin de promouvoir le thème de la recherche sur l’alimentation. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.
  • Le Président du Barilla center for food nutrition (Bcfn), Guido Barilla, a réagi le 25 février aux propos de Matteo Renzi devant le Sénat en soulignant que la conclusion  d’un protocole de Milan que défend le centre s’inscrirait tout à fait dans une vision ambitieuse de l’Expo. Le protocole de Milan serait un « accord global sur la nourriture et sur la nutrition (…) qui s’inspirerait de l’exemple du protocole de Kyoto en posant trois objectifs principaux : réduction de 50 % des presque 1,3 milliards de tonnes de nourriture gaspillées dans le monde (…), mise en œuvre de réforme agraire et de lutte contre la spéculation financière (…), lutte contre l’obésité et rappel de l’importance de l’éducation alimentaire ».[6]

[1] Source : Site officiel de l’Expo2015

[3] Source :Communiqué du ministère de l’agriculture italien

[4] Source : Site officiel de l’Expo 2015

[5] Source : Site officiel de l’Expo 2015

[6] Source : Communiqué de presse du Bcfn

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Leave a Reply