2015 Expo news of the week

From friday 14th to friday 21st of february

This news section, which rate of publication will vary according to events, will follow 2015 Expo preparation focusing on sustainable development issues and on the themes of sustainable nutrition and agriculture. Have a nice reading and then a nice weekend!  Lucia

Quotation of the week: “Expectations are growing day by day”, Vicente Gonzalez Loscertales, the secretary general of The International Exhibitions talking about 2015 Expo, Bureau in Bergamo, 20th of February

# 2015 Expo preparation

  • Clusters Participants Meeting in Bergamo, 19 and 20th of February: 72 countries, 295 delegates have talked about the clusters preparation level of progress. For the record, clusters are thematic spaces that will link countries between them on a common theme (ex: agriculture and nutrition in arid zone; coffee…). The “sustainable plus”: Expo2015 Company announced an objective of 84 % of differentiated waste collection[1].

# News from 2015 Expo participants

  • France: the “France – Milano Expo 2015 team” will be present during the “Salon de l’agriculture” at the ministry of agriculture exhibition stand from 22 of February. The sustainable plus: the exhibition stand will focus on the themes that will be highlighted at the French pavilion during Expo2015: agroecology, sustainable nutrition, food wastage[2].
  •  Switzerland: according to the newspaper quotidiano.net cheeses, chocolates and sustainability will be on the programme of the Swiss pavilion during 2015 Expo. The consul general of Switzerland in Milano, Massimo Baggi, announced that he foresees 2 million of Swiss visitors during the six months event (Ps: one year from now, you can find me at the Swiss pavilion, in front of the chocolates stand;)
  • Civil society: signature of the Foundation Triulza participation contract for 2015 Expo the 18th of February. The foundation will coordinate the activity of the first pavilion dedicated to civil society of the Universal Exposition history. The pavilion theme will be “Exploding Energies to change the world”. The foundation announced the first international project call to elaborate the cultural programs of the pavilion[3].
  • Turkey: according to Italian press (Stampa, Il Sole 24 ore) of Friday 21st, Turkey will announce very soon that it renouncement to participate to 2015 Expo.

# Milano 

  • The city of Milano supports the Slow food project « 10 000 vegetable garden in Africa »[4].

[2] Source : French ministry agriculture website dedicated to nutrition issues, alimentation.gouv.fr

[3] Source : Foundation Triulza press release

[4] Source : communiqué de presse de la ville de Milan

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Flash actu Expo 2015

Du vendredi 14 au vendredi 21 février 2014

Ce petit point d’actu, dont le rythme variera selon l’actualité, suivra les grandes nouveautés de la préparation de l’Expo en zoomant sur les aspects liés au développement durable et aux thématiques de l’alimentation et de l’agriculture durables. Bonne lecture puis bon weekend ! Lucia

La citation de la semaine : « Expectations are growing day by day », Vicente Gonzalez Loscertales, le secrétaire général du Bureau International des Expositions évoquant l’Expo 2015, Bergame, 20 février 2014.

# Préparation de l’Expo

  • Réunion des participants aux Clusters de l’Expo à Bergame, le 19 et 20 février : plus de 295 délégués provenant de 72 pays du monde étaient présents pour  avancer sur la réalisation des clusters, ces espaces thématiques qui relieront les pays entre autour d’un thème commun (agriculture et nutrition dans les zones arides ; café le moteur des idées…). Le + durable : la société Expo2015 a annoncé fixer l’objectif de 84 % de tri des déchets pendant l’Expo[1].

# Actualité des participants

  • France : l’équipe France-Milan 2015 sera présente sur le stand du ministère au salon de l’agriculture en France dès le 22 février. Le + durable : le stand zoomera sur les thématiques qui seront à l’honneur dans le futur pavillon français : agroécologie, l’alimentation durable, gaspillage alimentaire[2].
  • Suisse : selon le journal quotidiano.net fromages, chocolats et durabilité seront au programme du pavillon Suisse pour l’Expo2015. Le consul général de Suisse à Milan, Massimo Baggi, annonce par ailleurs prévoir 2 millions de visiteurs suisses pendant les 6 mois de l’évènement. (Ps : dans un an, vous me trouverez très certainement au pavillon suisse, devant les chocolats ;)
  • Société civile : signature du contrat de participation de la Fondation Triulza pour l’Expo2015 le 18 février. Cette dernière gérera le premier pavillon de l’histoire des Expo universelles dédié entièrement aux organisations nationales et internationales de la société civile, le pavillon « Cascina Triulza ». Le thème du pavillon sera “Exploding Energies to change the world”. A l’occasion la fondation a lancé le premier appel international à projets pour élaborer le programme culturel du pavillon[3].
  • Turquie : selon plusieurs sources presse italienne (StampaIl Sole 24 ore) du vendredi 21 février, la Turquie annoncerait prochainement renoncer à sa participation à l’Expo 2015.

# Milano 

  • Soutien de la ville de Milan du projet de Slow food « 10 000 potagers en Afrique » pour aider les jeunes africains à prendre en main la politique agroalimentaire de leur pays[4].

[2] Source : le site du ministère de l’agriculture français, alimentation.gouv.fr

[3] Source : communiqué de presse de la fondation Triulza

[4] Source : communiqué de presse de la ville de Milan

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Leave a Reply