World Expo 2015 newsflash

Flash news World Expo 2015
From July to August 2014 Did you have a good holiday? Sustainable, greedy, and sunny? Did you come back completely rested? To get a good start in September, here is a little update on the last two months regarding the universal exposition 2015, but also on the big events to come about sustainable food and agriculture. But first of all, just remind that if you need information about expo (where, when, what, who?) you can have a look on our dedicated page, the same applies if you need info on the link between Universal Exposition and Sustainable development challenges. Welcome back ! Lucia, Laura and Juliette Ps:  Private message to Federica from Geneva: we had a technical problem during the summer with our contact form. It is great if you want to participate, contact us again, the problem has been fixed!   Quote of the summer: “Hunger leads to conflict and ...

Milan, one year before 2015 Expo

Milan 1 anno prima dell'Expo2015
At Milan, there is already a certain taste of Universal exposition! J Before coming back to Rome, I’ve spent 4 days in Milan at the end of March. I had not come to this city since nearly 6 years and last time, I didn’t speak Italian! I was welcomed and hosted by Juliette, and we tried during those days to meet the main 2015 Expo stakeholders and to immerse ourselves in the city. It was a really intense and beautiful program! I agree with Giuliano Pisapia, the Milan mayor who affirmed during a conference at the beginning of March that “Anyone coming to Milan will discover a city already changed”, and certainly a city that already has a certain taste of Universal Exposition. The whole town in buzzing, Expo themes are in the spotlights, but there are still many challenges to take up: transportation, building works, opposition movements… However, as optimist ...

2015 Milan Universal Exposition: let’s be part of History!

Storia Expo2015
Feed the planet energy for life: “2015 Expo  is not a fair. To fascinate the entire world, we should guarantee a great history” Those words pronounced the 10th of March 2014 by the General Commissioner for 2015 Milano Expo, Giuseppe de Sala, represent perfectly the dimension of the challenge: make of 2015 Expo a key step for History. And it will not be possible without an active participation of the civil society, US, YOU. In particular from Milano citizens and Italians, who are already starting to implement actions, but more broadly every citizen in its own country. The “Big Challenge”: to leave a lasting legacy In the past, the most famous marks left by international expositions have been architectural (Eiffel Tower, Atomium, Space Needle…). Instead, Italy has set a goal of leaving a lasting legacy in 2015, to ensure that this Expo represent a key step in progressing towards “Feeding ...

2015 Expo news of the week

Point Actu 1 - Expo2015
From friday 14th to friday 21st of february This news section, which rate of publication will vary according to events, will follow 2015 Expo preparation focusing on sustainable development issues and on the themes of sustainable nutrition and agriculture. Have a nice reading and then a nice weekend!  Lucia Quotation of the week: “Expectations are growing day by day”, Vicente Gonzalez Loscertales, the secretary general of The International Exhibitions talking about 2015 Expo, Bureau in Bergamo, 20th of February # 2015 Expo preparation Clusters Participants Meeting in Bergamo, 19 and 20th of February: 72 countries, 295 delegates have talked about the clusters preparation level of progress. For the record, clusters are thematic spaces that will link countries between them on a common theme (ex: agriculture and nutrition in arid zone; coffee…). The “sustainable plus”: Expo2015 Company announced an objective of 84 % of differentiated waste collection[1]. # News from 2015 ...

Flash actualité de rentrée sur l’Exposition universelle 2015

Flash news World Expo 2015
De juillet à août 2014 Avez-vous passés de bonnes vacances ? Durables, gourmandes et ensoleillées ? Vous êtes-vous complètement coupés du monde – comme nous – afin d’être complètement reposés ? Pour bien démarrer la rentrée, notre petite séance de rattrapage sur l’actualité de l’exposition universelle 2015 de ces deux derniers mois et sur les grands évènements prévus à l’agenda, en matière d’alimentation et d’agriculture durables. Mais d’abord, petit rappel, pour tout savoir sur l’Expo 2015 (où, quand, quoi, comment, qui ?), rendez-vous sur notre page dédiée où nous avons essayé de synthétiser tout cela. Et de même, plus d’info sur le lien entre les Expositions universelles et les enjeux du développement durable sur la page consacrée. Bonne rentrée ! Lucia, Laura et Juliette Ps : Message privé à Federica de Genève : nous avons eu un problème pendant l’été avec notre formulaire de contact. On serait ravie que tu participes, recontacte-nous ! (ça marche maintenant ;)   Citation de ...

Milan, un an avant l’Expo 2015

Milan 1 anno prima dell'Expo2015
A Milan, il y a déjà un petit goût d’Exposition universelle ! Avant de revenir à Rome, j’ai passé 4 jours à Milan fin mars. Je n’étais pas retournée dans cette ville depuis presque 6 ans, et la dernière fois je ne parlais pas italien ! Accueillie par Juliette[2] , nous avons essayé de rencontrer les acteurs qui préparent déjà l’Expo 2015 et de nous immerger dans la ville. Et que dire, ce fut un programme très intense et très riche ! Je rejoins le maire de Milan, Giuliano Pisapia qui affirmait lors d’une conférence début mars que « quiconque vient à Milan découvre une ville déjà changée », et certainement une ville qui a déjà un petit goût d’Exposition universelle. Milan est en ébullition, les thèmes de l’Expo sont sur le devant de la scène, mais les défis restent encore nombreux : transports, travaux, oppositions au projet … Toutefois, optimiste invétérée que je suis, je ...

Exposition universelle 2015 de Milan : faisons l’histoire !

Storia Expo2015
Nourrir la planète énergie pour la vie : « L’Expo 2015 n’est pas une foire comme tant d’autres. Pour fasciner le monde entier, nous devons être les garants d’une grande histoire». Ces mots prononcés le 10 mars 2014 par le Commissaire du Gouvernement Italien pour Expo, Giuseppe de Sala, représentent parfaitement l’ampleur du défi : faire de l’Exposition universelle 2015 de Milan une étape clé dans l’histoire. Et cela ne pourra pas être fait sans une participation active de la société civile, NOUS, VOUS. En particuliers les milanais et les italiens, déjà au rendez-vous, mais plus largement chaque citoyen dans son propre pays. Le défi des défis : laisser un legs immatériel Les Expositions universelles sont principalement connues du grand public pour leur legs architectural : de la Tour Eiffel à Paris au Space Needle de Seattle. Or en 2015, l’Italie et Milan se donnent l’objectif que l’Exposition universelle laisse d’abord un legs immatériel et ...

Flash actu Expo 2015

Point Actu 1 - Expo2015
Du vendredi 14 au vendredi 21 février 2014 Ce petit point d’actu, dont le rythme variera selon l’actualité, suivra les grandes nouveautés de la préparation de l’Expo en zoomant sur les aspects liés au développement durable et aux thématiques de l’alimentation et de l’agriculture durables. Bonne lecture puis bon weekend ! Lucia La citation de la semaine : « Expectations are growing day by day », Vicente Gonzalez Loscertales, le secrétaire général du Bureau International des Expositions évoquant l’Expo 2015, Bergame, 20 février 2014. # Préparation de l’Expo Réunion des participants aux Clusters de l’Expo à Bergame, le 19 et 20 février : plus de 295 délégués provenant de 72 pays du monde étaient présents pour  avancer sur la réalisation des clusters, ces espaces thématiques qui relieront les pays entre autour d’un thème commun (agriculture et nutrition dans les zones arides ; café le moteur des idées…). Le + durable : la société Expo2015 a annoncé fixer l’objectif ...